So I know I haven’t blogged in ages and I’m sorry for that. You know me. I post very infrequently, and as you might have seen… the last month or so has been fairly frantic what with a few fairly important trips to the USofA.

Anyway, as the Christmas turkey settled in my belly, and the hangover begins to wear off, I thought I’d post something I knocked up over the past few days.

It’s all thanks to a tweet from Harry Agapidis @harryagapidis, which arrived on Christmas Eve and refused to remove itself from my brain as we started singing the very tune to which he had provided an alternative opening gambit. It seemed only right I try and finish it off…

So thank you Harry, and Merry Christmas everyone.

Hark, Heinz Harald Frentzen sings
Christmas on the Nurburgring
Adenau and Karussell
Helmets by Arai and Bell
Greatest win to crushing low
Stirling Moss and Fangio
Jackie Stewart, Jochen Rindt
Top ten team or end up skint
Hark, Heinz Harald Frentzen sings
Christmas on the Nurburgring

Seven crowns for Micky Schu
Fred Alonso’s stuck on two
Lewis, Jenson, just the one
Tabloids papped Max Mosley’s bum
Newey, Chapman, awesome cars
Hunt and Irvine whipped off bras
Monaco and Silverstone
Back to back or stand alone
Hark, Heinz Harald Frentzen sings
Christmas on the Nurburgring

Bernie runs the F1 show
Doing deals for massive dough
For this sport we owe him thanks
In ten years we’ll be run by banks
Red Bull, Lotus, Mercedes, which
Almost rhymes with Ferrari
F1’s greatest dynasties
Villeneuve, Hill and Andretti
Hark, Heinz Harald Frentzen sings
Christmas on the Nurburgring

So we start another year
Testing’s very nearly here
Freezing mornings spent in Spain
In Melbourne we’ll be bloody drained
Who will win the championship?
Who will end up in the shit?
19 races maybe more
Italy to Singapore
Chuck Korea in the bin
We’d rather race at Nurburgring

